Report of Fri Sep 25, 2026 · ads ending during 9/19/2026 to 10/1/2026
What US supermarkets advertised in this report.
Stored report: September 25, 2026. Covers ads ending September 19–October 1, 2026. Current prices have not been verified.
Grocery Snip shows the produce prices US supermarkets advertise, from the USDA Agricultural Marketing Service weekly survey of grocery circulars and digital promotions. Prices are averages of advertised feature prices, not shelf prices, and no store is named.
301,690 ads in the reporting period across a survey of about 271 retailers (29,700 stores).
Top 10 rows by number of ads in this report
See the top 20 →Conventional national rows, ordered by the number of ads the report counted for the week ads ending during 9/19/2026 to 10/1/2026. Every other row is on the commodity pages.
| Commodity | Variety | Unit | This report — number of ads | This report — average advertised price | Previous report — number of ads | Previous report — average advertised price | Same period last year — number of ads | Same period last year — average advertised price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grapes | White Seedless Type | per lb | 8,596 | $2.35 | 6,049 | $2.42 | 8,188 | $2.31 |
| Avocados | Hass | each | 7,225 | $0.88 | 3,893 | $0.94 | 5,696 | $1.05 |
| Grapes | Red Seedless | per lb | 6,344 | $2.36 | 9,278 | $1.96 | 6,904 | $2.34 |
| Raspberries | not reported | 6 oz package | 5,941 | $2.42 | 3,230 | $3.01 | 5,339 | $3.06 |
| Pumpkins | not reported | each | 5,236 | $5.19 | 3,003 | $5.46 | 3,542 | $5.00 |
| Apples | Gala/Royal Gala | 3 lb bag | 5,091 | $2.71 | 2,479 | $3.10 | 4,953 | $2.88 |
| Apples, Processed | Juice | 64 oz (1/2 gallon) | 4,870 | $2.95 | 3,295 | $2.60 | 3,122 | $2.73 |
| Cucumbers | not reported | each | 4,810 | $0.75 | 2,714 | $0.76 | 1,785 | $0.78 |
| Tangerines/Mandarins | not reported | 3 lb bag | 4,479 | $4.25 | 7,404 | $3.88 | 4,828 | $4.64 |
| Potatoes | RUSSET | 5 lb bag | 4,172 | $2.98 | 3,807 | $3.18 | 4,720 | $2.94 |
How to read these numbers
Average advertised price
The report publishes a simple weighted average of the feature prices grocery retailers advertised in circulars and digital promotions that week. It is not a shelf price and it is not a price at any one store.
Number of ads
How many advertised features carried that commodity, variety and unit. It measures how widely something was promoted, not how much was sold.
Previous report and same period last year
The same two figures for the previous report and for the same period a year earlier. Where the report printed no figure, the page says not reported.
National only
These pages carry the report’s national summary rows (not including AK & HI). The regional tables are not republished here, so no regional or store-level price appears on the site.
Where to go next
Snapshot: these are static figures from the USDA AMS report of Fri Sep 25, 2026, for ads ending during 9/19/2026 to 10/1/2026, fetched 2026-10-02. The site publishes this stored report; it is not a live current-price feed and no figure here is a present-day shelf price. Source: USDA AMS Specialty Crops Market News, Weekly Grocery Store Specialty Crops Feature Activity, report of Fri Sep 25, 2026, linked to the source record. Record id: FVWRETAIL, report of Fri Sep 25, 2026. Period: ads ending during 9/19/2026 to 10/1/2026, fetched 2026-10-02. Data file: ams_fv_retail.json, September 2026, the parsed national tables of the source record, fetched 2026-10-02.